Friday, November 30, 2018

Persimmon magpie in the Forbidden City

A magpie on a persimmon tree in the Forbidden City. Beijing, China.

Καρακάξα πάνω σε δέντρο γεμάτο λωτούς στην Απαγορευμένη Πόλη. Πεκίνο, Κίνα

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Forbidden City Cauldron


Καζάνι της πυράς. Απαγορευμένη Πόλη, Πεκίνο.
Pyre cauldron. Forbidden City, Beijing.


Tuesday, November 27, 2018

στο Λέσβιον


Στο Λέσβιον για ουζοτσίπουρο και θαλασσινά


Τα υπόλοιπα δεν προλαβαίναμε να τα φωτογραφίσουμε


Thursday, November 22, 2018

Θέα με ρύπους


Θέα προς τον ουρανοξύστη China Zun χωρίς ρύπους και με ολοένα και πυκνότερους αέριους ρύπους στην ατμόσφαιρα του Πεκίνου.







Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Απαγορευμένη Πόλη


Λίγες εντυπώσεις από την Απαγορευμένη (στον απλό κοσμάκη) Πόλη των Κινέζων αυτοκρατόρων στο κέντρο του Πεκίνου.



Η διπλή μαρκίζα και τα πολλά τερατάκια (ένδεκα πίσω από τον μυθικό φοίνικα με τον καβαλάρη) ήταν ένδειξη της μεγάλης σπουδαιότητας του κτηρίου - πρόκειται για επιβλητική αίθουσα στην οποία οι αυτοκράτορες υποδέχονταν επίσημους επισκέπτες.





Saturday, November 17, 2018

798 Art District

At the 798 Art District of Beijing, also known as Dashanzi: 
a cluster of former military factories now housing hip creative spaces

Friday, November 16, 2018

Chinese hot



Hot Chinese dishes - the red hot peppers are more numerous than any other ingredient. 




Thursday, November 15, 2018

SCOSTEP NSP Forum


The SCOSTEP Forum, held at the International Space Science Institute Beijing.

20 scientists from 9 countries worked on the Next Scientific Program of SCOSTEP, which is still evolving and is available here: PreSTo








Monday, November 12, 2018

Sunday, November 11, 2018

The Great Wall of China

Ascending towards the Great Wall of China 
and following (with great attention) the instructions.